What is a
Closing Auction Session?
A closing auction is a commonly used trading mechanism which allows trades to be executed at the closing price. During a closing auction, market participants may input buy and sell orders, with the price that most volume can be traded at forming the closing price. All orders will then be executed at that price.
What securities are
covered under CAS?
The CAS is rolled out in two phases:
  • Phase 1, launched in July 2016, includes constituent stocks from the Hang Seng Composite LargeCap and MidCap Indices, H shares which have corresponding A shares listed on a Mainland exchange, and all ETFs.
  • In Phase 2, the list of CAS Securities is expanded to include constituent stocks from the Hang Seng Composite SmallCap Index.
What were the
changes to trading hours?
For the securities markets, the market closing time has been changed from 16:00 to a random closing of anytime between 16:08 and 16:10 for a normal trading day. It has been changed from 12:00 to a random closing of anytime between 12:08 and 12:10 for a half day trading.

For the derivatives market, the closing times of normal trading sessions for Stock Index Futures and Options, Currency Futures and Commodity Futures have been changed from 16:15 to 16:30 for a normal trading day and from 12:00 to 12:30 for a half trading day, except on the last trading day of the contracts. The opening time of After-Hours Futures Trading has been changed from 17:00 to 17:15.

In addition, trading hours on the last trading day, the final settlement price calculation algorithm and typhoon arrangements have also been changed accordingly.

什么是
收市竞价交易时段?
收市竞价交易时段是国际证券市场上通用的一种容许交易以收市价执行的交易机制。在收市竞价交易时段内,市场参与者可输入买卖盘,配对到最多成交量的价格将会成为收市价,买卖盘亦将按此收市价执行。
收市竞价交易机制
涵盖什么证券?
收市竞价交易时段分两阶段推出:
  • 首阶段已於2016年7月25日推出,适用於恒生综合大型股指数及恒生综合中型股指数的成份股丶在中国内地证券交易所有相应A股的H股丶以及所有交易所买卖基金;
  • 在第二阶段,收市竞价交易时段证券名单会扩大至包括恒生综合小型股指数的成份股。
交易时间
有何变动?
证券市场的正常交易日的收市时间,已由下午4时正改为下午4时8分至4时10分之间随时随机收市,半日市的收市时间则已由中午12时正改为中午12时8分至12时10分之间随时随机收市。

在衍生产品市场的正常交易日(最後交易日除外),股票指数期货及期权丶货币期货和商品期货的正常交易时段,收市时间已由下午4时15分改为下午4时30分,半日市的收市时间则由中午12时正改为中午12时30分。收市後期货交易时段的开市时间已由下午5时正改为下午5时15分。

此外,最後交易日的交易时间丶最後结算价的计算方法以及台风安排也已相应调整。