Holiday Schedule 
10/05/2016 
 

Futures & Index Options

Date

Day

Holiday

01/01/2016 Friday The first day of January
08/02/2016 Monday Lunar New Year’s Day
09/02/2016 Tuesday The second day of Lunar New Year
10/02/2016 Wednesday The third day of Lunar New Year
25/03/2016 Friday Good Friday
28/03/2016 Monday Easter Monday
04/04/2016 Monday Ching Ming Festival
02/05/2016 Monday The day following the Labour Day
09/06/2016 Thursday Tuen Ng Festival
01/07/2016 Friday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
16/09/2016 Friday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
10/10/2016 Monday The day following the Chung Yeung Festival
26/12/2016 Monday The first weekday after Christmas Day
27/12/2016 Tuesday The second weekday after Christmas Day
02/01/2017 Monday The day following the first day of January
30/01/2017 Monday The third day of Lunar New Year
31/01/2017 Tuesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
04/04/2017 Tuesday Ching Ming Festival
14/04/2017 Friday Good Friday
17/04/2017 Monday Easter Monday
01/05/2017 Monday Labour Day
03/05/2017 Wednesday The Birthday of the Buddha
30/05/2017 Tuesday Tuen Ng Festival
02/10/2017 Monday The day following National Day
05/10/2017 Thursday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
25/12/2017 Monday Christmas Day
26/12/2017 Tuesday The first weekday after Christmas Day

Notes:

 

On the following business day, there will be no After-Hours Trading Session for Stock Index Futures and RMB Currency Futures while the After-Hours Trading Session for London Metal Mini Futures will continue as normal:
30 May 2016 (Monday) - Bank holiday in both the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States (U.S.)

29 May 2017 (Monday) - Bank holiday in both the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States (U.S.)