Holiday Schedule 
16/05/2017 
 

Futures & Index Options

Date

Day

Holiday

02/01/2017 Monday The day following the first day of January
30/01/2017 Monday The third day of Lunar New Year
31/01/2017 Tuesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
04/04/2017 Tuesday Ching Ming Festival
14/04/2017 Friday Good Friday
17/04/2017 Monday Easter Monday
01/05/2017 Monday Labour Day
03/05/2017 Wednesday The Birthday of the Buddha
30/05/2017 Tuesday Tuen Ng Festival
02/10/2017 Monday The day following National Day
05/10/2017 Thursday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
25/12/2017 Monday Christmas Day
26/12/2017 Tuesday The first weekday after Christmas Day
01/01/2018 Monday The first day of January
16/02/2018 Friday Lunar New Year’s Day
19/02/2018 Monday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
30/03/2018 Friday Good Friday
02/04/2018 Monday Easter Monday
05/04/2018 Thursday Ching Ming Festival
01/05/2018 Tuesday Labour day
22/05/2018 Tuesday The Birthday of the Buddha
18/06/2018 Monday Tuen Ng Festival
02/07/2018 Monday The day following Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
25/09/2018 Tuesday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
01/10/2018 Monday National Day
17/10/2018 Wednesday Chung Yeung Festival
25/12/2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
26/12/2018 Wednesday The first weekday after Christmas Day

Notes:

 

There will be no afternoon trading session and after-hours trading session on the following business day:
27 January 2017 (Friday) – Eve of Lunar New Year

15 February 2018 (Thursday) – Eve of Lunar New Year’s Day
24 December 2018 (Monday) – Eve of Christmas Day
31 December 2018 (Monday) – Eve of New Year

 

On the following business day, there will be no After-Hours Trading Session for Stock Index Futures, RMB Currency Futures and London Metal Mini Futures:
29 May 2017 (Monday) - Bank holiday in both the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States (U.S.)

 

On the following business day, there will be no after-hours trading session for Stock Index Futures and RMB Currency Futures while the after-hours trading session for London Metal Mini Futures will continue as normal:
28 May 2018 (Monday) - Bank holiday in both the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States (U.S.)